Jenson Button Fan Site


Welcome to the Jenson Button Message Board and Fan Site. If you would like any info added or removed please email

Continue Reading »

Jenson Button Fan Site

Message Board 2014

MotoGP sets 18-round world championship calendar for 2012

By on September 16, 2011 in Professional with No Comments

• Silverstone to host British round on 17 June
• Four races in Spain, two in US

The MotoGP world championship will start under floodlights in Qatar once again next year and end at Spain’s Valencia circuit, the series organisers said on Wednesday.

The governing International Motorcycling Federation (FIM) issued a provisional 18-round calendar with no new additions and four Spanish races.

The United States has two races, now separated by three weeks, at Laguna Seca in California and Indianapolis.

Provisional 2012 calendar

15 April* Qatar

29 April Spain (Jerez)

6 May Portugal (Estoril)

20 May France (Le Mans)

3 June Catalunya (Barcelona)

17 June Britain (Silverstone)

30 June** Netherlands (Assen)

8 July Germany (venue to be confirmed)

15 July Italy (Mugello)

29 July*** US (Laguna Seca)

19 Aug Indianapolis

26 Aug Czech Republic (Brno)

16 Sept San Marino (Misano)

30 Sept Aragón (Motorland Aragón, Spain)

14 Oct Japan (Motegi)

21 Oct Malaysia (Sepang)

28 Oct Australia (Phillip Island)

11 Nov Valencia (Ricardo Tormo)

* Evening race

** Saturday race

*** MotoGP only, no other classes

Spain (Jerez), Portugal and Germany are all subject to contract. © 2011 Guardian News and Media Limited or its affiliated companies. All rights reserved. | Use of this content is subject to our Terms & Conditions | More Feeds

Sport: Motor sport |

Tagged With: , , , , , ,

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *